Restless Dreams (Digipak)

Restless Dreams (Digipak)


Restless Dreams CD in Digipak format.

Add To Cart

Malacoda’s second full length record, RESTLESS DREAMS, is a concept album based on Konami’s SILENT HILL 2 video game from the early 2000’s. 14 tracks of dark progressive power metal take you on a journey of madness, terror and self-discovery.


1. The Fog of Memory
2. I Got A Letter
3. Wrapped In Laments
4. In Static
5. Knives
6. Mannequin Heart
7. Youth Is Innocence
8. Doppelganger
9. Darkness Leads the Way
10. The Labyrinth Within
11. Dominance
12. Abstract Care
13. The Symbol of Pain
14. Our Special Place

Press for Restless Dreams:

”The album has such a weighty tone as they weave beautiful melodies with interesting musical ideas that highlight their great songwriting. No one song really follows the same pattern. They have a great mix of anthem-like tunes that follow a simple song-writing structure.” - HEAVY Magazine

“RESTLESS DREAMS is unsettling and beautiful at the same time.” - METAL-RULES

”Song by song, the album becomes more intense and gloomy. Already the first track with vocals,
"I Got a Letter" , sounds like the band, together with the protagonist in "Silent Hill 2", is looking into the abyss of the human psyche and pulling me along. The sluggish, hopeless denying impression runs through the whole album with its heaviness.” - SILENCE MAGAZIN