Ritualis Aeterna

Ritualis Aeterna


Ritualis Aeterna CD.

Add To Cart

CD for RITUALIS AETERNA EP. Melodic dark power metal featuring Jonah Weingarten (Pyramaze, Structure of Inhumanity), Mike Harshaw (Annihilator). Mixed by Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Imonolith) and mastered by Jeramie Kling (Necromancing the Stone, The Absence).


1. Penny Dreadful
2. I Got A Letter
3. Pandemonium
4. The Wild Hunt
5. Linger Here
6. There Will Always Be One


”Penny Dreadful’ starts off this 25-minute six track EP and from the off, it feel like the influences of old Hammer Horror movies are rife across all elements of the music. Dark, foreboding and with lyrics to enjoy as well as unsettle, Malacoda have done a good job in the atmospheric storytelling department.” – Powerplay Mag UK

dark symphonic metal with certain touches of power metal…”I Got A Letter”, maintains that mystical and dark halo, with great settings, where the bent voices acquire a greater presence, having a very catchy chorus.” – Necromance Mag

”An artistic way of expressing imaginary act. This could be a movie or a theatre act but it’s expressed as music. If you are into Type O Negative, Marylyn Manson… you may want to check them out, or if you like DARK music that touches you.” – The Metal Mag

These sixs track are loaded with immersive tempos, excellent guitar play and plenty of keyboard sounds. The end result reminds me of something between Dimmu Borgir, Nightfall, Moonspell and Kamelot, which obviously means that this music is epic as hell. My favorite track is ‘I Got A Letter’ but there’s a lot of gothic goodness to be found on this thing.” – Merchants of Air